Aubrey Bonora, LMFT

Aubrey Bonora

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist


LMFT #107980

You are not alone. It takes courage to reach out and get support. Finding the right connection is important. I look forward to walking beside you on your path to parenthood and beyond.

I am a licensed marriage and family therapist (LMFT) with over 13 years of experience supporting individuals, families, couples, parents, infants, and children with varying life struggles. I specialize in perinatal mood and anxiety disorders, pre-and postpartum psychology, somatic psychology, and trauma related to infertility, conception, womb experience, loss, birth, and feeding. My practice is informed by both professional and personal experiences: I have extensive post-graduate training, experience as a birth and postpartum doula, lactation educator, birth educator, infant and child development specialist, preschool teacher, and I am a parent of two children. Further, I have provided infant and child development playgroups, Mommy-and-Me groups, co-facilitated a group through Perinatal Support Washington, and worked as a doula in the United States, UK, and South Africa. I also recently had the pleasure of being a preschool teacher, with my own daughter being one of my students.

I support individuals and families to reach and maintain their goals from a variety of therapeutic perspectives including perinatal, somatic, Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT), Gestalt, infant-parent dyadic work, attachment, and positive parenting. I believe that a therapeutic relationship should be one where I support you through your challenges and celebrations along your parenting journey. Our work together is collaborative. I provide an environment that is compassionate, authentic, and judgement-free.

I hold an MA in Clinical Psychology from The Santa Barbara Graduate Institute and a BA in Counseling Psychology, with Honors, from the University of South Africa. Outside of my practice, I remain grounded by enjoying adventures with my family including long bike rides, hiking, camping, cooking recipes from around the globe, reading, and holding impromptu evening dance parties with my children and husband of 21 years. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *